Sample Pages

Seasons of Remembering

Seasons of Remembering is a Christ-centered curriculum that helps individuals navigate the Thanksgiving, Christmas, and New Year holiday season in the midst of grief. This 6-unit curriculum uses biblical application, discussion questions and easy-to-follow materials though the following purposes:

  • Managing the conflicting emotions of thankfulness and pain.
  • Recalling grief stories through the lens of the four seasons.
  • Thinking ahead to plan for how the holidays will happen.
  • Identifying and honoring the gifts of the person who died.
  • Looking back to celebrate resilience in the face of ups and downs.
  • Looking to the future and establishing goals.